## **Past VSPA Presidents**

	Reunion with	Term of	Current and Past
	<b>Election Years</b>	Office	VSPA Presidents
	2014	2014 - Current	Greg Cain (Current)
	2012	2012 – 2014	Pete Piazza
	2010	2010 – 2012	Phil Carroll
	2008	2008 – 2010	Newell Swartz
	2006	2006 – 2008	Steve Gattis (President Emeritus and Board Member [Constitution Amended; 1-time 3rd term]
	2004	2004 – 2006	Steve Gattis
	2002	2002 – 2004	Steve Gattis
	2000	2000 – 2002	Kevin Fitzgerald
	1999	1999 - 2000	Kevin Fitzgerald [Special Election. Two years, Two Terms limits approved]
	1998	1999	Ted Janiak (Died in office 1999)
	1997	1998	Mike Daoust
	1996	1997	John Langley (Founding President)
	1995	1995 - 1996	John Langley First Runion & election of officer was for one year terms.

Currently at every second-business meeting, officers are elected, staff appointed, and immediately begin a 24 months term of office. The outgoing president is automatically a board member of the incoming term. Occassionally, a special election occurs to replace an officer unable to complete his term of office. Staff serve at the pleasure of the board and may be confirmed or replaced by the president.

Pres Emeritus	
2006 -	Steve Gattis (President Emeritus [Constitution Amended to permit a 1-time 3rd term]
Board Member Emeritus	
2000 -	Stave Pay (Roard Member: Steve Pay as Secretary Emeritus, an honorary title only as he did not remain

**Steve Ray** (Board Member: Steve Ray as Secretary Emeritus, an *honorary title* only as he did not remain on the Board).

